Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77037

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica, I'm 25 years old I've been babysitting for about a 2 years now, and raised my 7 year old little girl(: I am currently working at a woman's clinic and looking into becoming a pediatrics nurse because I love being around children and love being apart of their growth. I'm available weekdays after 5 pm and weekends anytime! I speak English, and some Spanish. Also I'm a non-smoker and enjoy being around pets as well. I have my own car so transportation is not an issue. Id be happy to meet or talk on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/06/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Daniel S.

6/18/2015

Jessica has been sitting for our toddler and we couldn't be happier. She initiated an "interview" with us before even accepting a job in order to gain trust and meet face-to-face. She interacted with our child quite well at that meeting, leaving no reservation in our minds to her capabilities. Since having been with our family, Jessica has routinely been punctual and flexible when times have changed. Her responsiveness is prompt and she has also anticipated our needs for her by letting us know she's available before we ask. Our toddler likes having her over as Jessica actively engages children. She shows up with a smile and leaves graciously, and I highly recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Nursing

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now