Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77004

Meet Kaicierra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a student at Texas Southern University, currently studying to be an elementary teacher. I have plenty of experience with both animals and children. I have been involved with both girl and boy scouts since the second grade, so I have plenty of people skills and have worked numerous summer camps.Being involved with scouts and studying to be a teacher, I know plenty of games to keep your child active. I can be flexible with my schedule. If needed, I can stay overnight.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/06/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Lorraine B.

10/8/2022

KC is hands down the BEST! She is so incredibly sweet, caring and smart. We miss her and wish she was still in Dallas. More than that, we wish her all the best in her professional growth endeavors. A year later, our toddler still asks about her, and considers her part of our family 😊

Katie B.

9/20/2022

KC is a natural with my 1 year old and has been reliable, communicative, and friendly. As a bonus she is great with our cats and dog :)

Noel P.

1/30/2022

KC is so wonderful! She started working with our baby when she was only 6 weeks old and I trusted her immediately. She is so patient and gentle, and is super engaged with our baby. I would recommend her to anyone.

Samantha D.

2/5/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Education

Texas Southern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaicierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now