Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77088

Meet Makayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am great with kids, I have been babysitting for all almost 4 years. I love being around kids,& pets. I am a non smoker, I recently just graduated from high school, now a upcoming freshman in college at Texas southern university. I'm 18, I will be turning 19 in a couple of months. I am sure to meet every single one of your needs. I promise I won't let you down !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/22/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

2

Patrick O.

3/1/2018

Makayla is very cheerful over the phone. We tried to give her the benefit of the doubt by interviewing her over the phone. After agreeing on a set date and time to meet our family, she did not show up and she did not inform us that she was not coming. If you were to hire her, be aware that she may not show up for the job.

Jason A.

9/30/2017

Makayla appeared to be pleasant but after making arrangements for her to baby sit, she flaked, didn't give me a heads up or anything, just stopped responding....I found this to be very unprofessional and I would hate for anyone else to have to go thru the same issues...

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Makayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now