JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77042

Meet Reauna

  • Speaks English, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi all! Welcome to my page. My most recent experience is being a nanny to boy/girl twins, now age 1.1 and I have been with them since they were 4 months old! Before this I worked with companies such as Kindercare and the YMCA (lead teacher at both) but I just couldn't appreciate the low quality care I was able to offer in such a restricted environment, which is why I decided to branch out into nannying; so I could spend more time with the kids and have a personal approach for each child rather than forcing the companies views on them. I also was a substitute teacher in college for nearly 2 years, teaching children from pre-K to 12th grade. Before my paid experience began, I volunteered many places that included caring for children, but the most long term was at Bay Area Turning Point (in Webster, TX) where Read more I cared for infants up to teenagers who were victims of domestic violence. Of course I also babysat time to time which included all ages and a world of fun and activities. I'm free time I tutor/mentor less fortunate individuals, namely a younger girl who was in the foster care system. I have 4 years of paid experience and 7 years of unpaid experience with all ages. I am fun, reliable and responsible. I love crafts, baking, reading and bike riding. I can cater to a variety of needs for both child and parent as well as go above and beyond expectations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Reauna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Reauna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now