Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77092
  • 9 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Felecia

  • Speaks Chinese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A native of Houstonian who loves food, traveling, music, reading, learning and teaching. I graduated with a Bachelors in Political Science and a minor in International Studies and have over 6 years experience teaching. I am a returned Peace Corps China volunteer who taught kindergarten to adult learning as well as worked as a community social change fellow working with at-risk youth and an absorption center in Israel. I currently work with infant to 1 year olds at a church and with elementary age children. As well as I'm being certified as a Birth/Labor and Postpartum Doula. My previous work experience, along with my travels has allowed me to engage with diverse populations and children from all around the world. I've learned how to care for children with learning disabilities and how to nurture growth by using experiential learning methods. I would love to have the opportunity to grow with Read more a new family and help create a village of support for your child (ren).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/20

Ratings & reviews

Felecia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Political Science

Graduated Stephen F Austin State University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Felecia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now