JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77042

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I used to work for a great company in Houston Texas called Kidventure Inc. and that was the place where I discovered working with children was a good fit for me. I started off as a afterschool counselor, left as an afterschool manager, and was blessed with a great friendships made along the way! Now, I work in ABA therapy at a local Houston clinic where I provide behavior interventions for families of children with autism. Believe it or not I still have time on my hands and would love to fill it with assisting other families who may need someone to look after their kiddos! Reference Tap is not accepting phone numbers but here are my references! Geetika Moore ‭‭+1 (404) 932-5573‬ (client) Kierra Spencer (former co-worker/Director) ‭+1 (504) 338-3541‬ Karen (client) ‭+1 (281) 928-5910‬

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Art

Graduated University of Houston 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now