Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77059

Meet Kelsey

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Kelsey Brinker. I am a student at University of Houston - Clear Lake. I will be graduating in December 2020 with my Mathematics BA and teaching certification for grades 7-12! I have taken many education classes such as educational pyschology, creating positive environments, and american pluarlism. These classes have taught me so much about how children's minds work so I can better interact with them in a positive way. I have previously worked as a childwatch counselor at the YMCA and a preschool teacher at Kindercare Learning Center. At the YMCA I watched kids ranging from 6 weeks old to 12 years old. I created fun, safe activities for them to partake in to make time fly while their parents were working out. At Kindercare, I was mainly a teacher in the 3 year old classroom. We did many things such as crafts, story times, learning, Read more and outdoor play. Through these jobs I have been certified in CPR, First Aid, and Emergency AED.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now