Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Houston, TX 77057

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

20 years of experience babysitting children from ages 6 weeks to 10 years old. 3+ years of experience as a full-time nanny. 1 year of experience as a full-time teacher at a private preschool. Specialized focus on infant and toddler care. I've traveled with families to assist with childcare throughout the US and internationally. Your children are the love of your life and you want nothing but the absolute best for them, and I am completely willing and happy to follow any special instructions you may have for their care. I am a natural nurturer and find joy in caring for children. Implementing education and fun as part of my highly involved babysitting service is as rewarding for me as it is for your children! I am intrigued by child developmental research and often read about care techniques. I have an entire Pinterest board dedicated to fun activities with kids! Read more I can provide homework help, a ride to activities in my reliable vehicle, cook meals, and be a buddy to keep your kiddos safe and happy. I also have professional experience in home organizing and event planning, helpful for getting those closets in shape and that birthday party booked! If you are looking for an occasional evening/weekend babysitter, someone to assist with the kids while traveling, or even a household organizer or family vacation planner then contact me! Always happy to help in any way I can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Marissa T.

2/28/2020

Michelle was fantastic with my 4 month baby! It was honestly bedtime right after she got there but I could tell that she really knows what she’s doing. I wish she lived in Dallas so I could use her again!

Kate I.

9/3/2012

Michelle was our nanny for nearly a year and a half. She was with our little boy from shortly after he was born until he was 17 months old. We cannot say enough good things about Michelle. She has been totally reliable in every way. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions about Michelle!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Interior Design

Graduated Texas State University - San Marcos

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now