Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hutto, TX 78634

Meet Adrienne

  • Speech Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, there! My name is Adrienne. I love to serve others in any capacity that I can provide, and thoroughly enjoy and take seriously the great responsibility of caring for children. I provided speech therapy services in the public schools for three years, for students ranging in ages 4 years old to 15 years old. I have previous and recent experience substitute teaching in excellent school districts, for many different ages, including pre-k through high school, in the Pflugerville area and the Dallas-Fort Worth area. I’ve served for at least 8 years in multiple churches’ nurseries, child care centers, classrooms and weekend retreats, which included care for babies, toddlers, children, and adolescents through 6th graders. I have experience babysitting as the only adult present for many babies and children, as well, since I was around 15 years old. I currently live in the suburbs of Austin with my wonderful husband Read more James and two adorable dogs, Zoey and Allie. I have a brother who is my fraternal twin. I am a mixture of an introvert and an extrovert. Other than caring for various needs of children or others in general, I enjoy learning, reading, being creative in many ways, problem-solving, spending time outside, and being with loved ones. I would love to care for your children for many reasons, but mostly because I have always adored children. Giving them what love and care they need in order to thrive is a very important calling in my life. I hope that I get to share some of my heart with your family! Please feel free to contact me if desired. If you would like to see my “official” resume, as well hear from any other references of mine- there are plenty to go around. I am more than happy to best answer any questions and hear any concerns of yours. Thank you for your time and consideration! Blessings, Adrienne

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/01/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Adrienne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Communication Sciences and Disorders

Graduated Hardin-Simmons University 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Adrienne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now