Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Irving, TX 75061
  • 15 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jennifer.  I am 39 years old, and I live in Mesquite.   I have been babysitting for many families since i was a young teenager. I have experience working at a daycare, where I primarily worked with 2-4 year olds, and I ran the afterschool program for 6-12 year olds.  I spent 10 years running the youth group at my church. I am very good with children and have worked with every age group, extensively.  I have worked at 5 summer camps, primarily with preteens and teenagers.  I consider myself to be a very patient and calm person and I have a natural way with kids.  In addition to childcare, I also am a petsitter and a personal assistant. I am willing to run errands, do laundry, walk dogs, and provide various kinds of help where needed. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my 7 Read more year old goddaughter, volunteering, reading, going to the movies, and doing yoga. I love being outside and finding new places to take my goddaughter to play.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/18/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 11/18/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Liz B.


We've hired Jennifer a couple of times - once to watch our 8 y/o and 21-month-old for date night and another time to watch only our 21-month-old while taking the 8 y/o on a "mommy date." SHE IS FABULOUS!!! She was willing to come out to meet our family prior to her first sitting job with us and had an instant chemistry with the kids. She is a natural! We will definitely be hiring her again when we need care for our children, and I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting a caring, dependable, and punctual caregiver.

Jennifer H.


I highly recommend Jennifer as a sitter/caregiver. My children all adored her, as did I. She came a little early so we could introduce kids and see how they'd do. I don't even think they knew I left haha She went above and beyond what I had hoped for. The kids were all tucked in to bed for the night when I got home, and the next morn they couldn't wait to have her come again. A++ I can't wait to work with her again. Thank you Jennifer for the stress free evening and wonderful experience.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Social Work

Currently attending


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now