Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Irving, TX 75063

Meet Whitney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Everyone! My name is Whitney and I live in Las Colinas. I have a B.A. In clinical psychology. I love to create and play fun games, and I love that children have always connected to my personality and my exciting spirit! I am currently a behavioral therapist in Las Colinas and I am CPR certified. Please let me know if you need references as I part time nanny for two families in las Colinas currently. My last two families were the best! I had the pleasure of spending time with Amelie, an adorable 3 month old baby girl, from 8am-3pm while her father worked in his office. Then from 3:30-8 pm Tyler, a bilingual 8 year old boy who loved Legos! I would also do light cleaning, cooking, and help out with the occasional date night for both families. I love being a nanny because it is the most Read more rewarding and fulfilling job out there. Children are a delightful gift. Not only do they bring so much joy to my heart, but they also make every day so MUCH better! Please let me know your expectations and I will make sure they are fulfilled. I specialize in long term as well as the occasional date night. Thank you. Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/26/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/18

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Tonya M.

7/31/2017

We used Whitney for a Church event for our women's ministry. Whitney was professional, courteous and very accommodating in serving the children of our church. We will certainly contact her again for upcoming events. I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Clinical Psychology

Graduated 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Whitney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now