Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Irving, TX 75061

Meet Veronica

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Veronica. I have experience with children and would love to help! I have been working with children for almost 9 years ranging from Summer Camps to Autistic , Teacher’s Assistant/Substitute. I am currently working in the Arlington ISD as a teachers aide. I am currently available for (in my home) after school sitting (after 4pm) , weekend overnights, and date nights! I am CPR, First Aid and Basic Life Support (BLS) certified. I also have a Child Counseling Certification, Autism Awareness Certification, ADHD Awareness Certification as well as a Mental Well Being of a Child Certification, and I am currently in school for more child related courses and certifications, if you’re curious I can go into more detail. I have experience working as a nanny and a babysitter, and am happy to help where I can! I have experience working with child from newborns up to Read more grade school! I am currently available for (in my home) after school sitting (after 4pm) , weekend overnights, and date nights! I can help with homework, food prep, potty training, and anything else that can make your life easier! I am here to help! Thank you for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/15/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/17/2021
  • My availability is valid through 2/17/21

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

1

0

Barbie O.

7/8/2021

Rebecca P.

6/28/2021

Veronica is a great caretaker! She was always updating me and sending pictures throughout the day. Always friendly and positive. Recommend!

Soumya C.

6/23/2021

Veronica is an amazing nanny!! Both my kids (toddler and baby) loved her. It was very difficult for my baby especially to bond with strangers as she was born just before the pandemic and was used to just seeing her immediate family. However, Veronica managed to quickly build rapport and trust with her by singing to her, playing with her, and recognizing my baby's cues instinctively. Veronica has a very natural affection for kids and she was caring and engaging with them with little/minimal guidance from me. I also tremendously appreciated Veronica's punctuality, openness, and adjusting attitude. I highly recommend her to any family!

Elisa R.

5/10/2021

Veronica has been an amazing addition to our family! She is patient and kind, energetic and fun. My son has a wonderful time with her, and I always feel he's in good hands. She's punctual and professional as well. Highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Veronica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now