Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Johnson City, TX 78636

Meet Cindy

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Cindy. I absolutely adore children of all ages. I am a Teachers Aide for Elementary age students as well as Life Skills & Special Needs children. I have been doing this 5 years now. I am available for sitting weeknights & all weekend. I also speak Spanish. I currently have a few families I sit for occasionally on weekends & weeknights so I have many references. I love my families & see them all as more than just employers--they are close to my heart. They are good to me & so I do the best I can in being there for anyone who may need me at a moments notice. Sometimes a parent will call or text me the night before when their child is sick & if I am not scheduled to work the following day then I will be there for them as long as Read more they need me. When I sit for someone I like to take games, toys, & books with me which always make children happy & excited. I am extremely responsible & reliable & am loving. I stay active with children & enjoy staying involved with them while watching them & we always have a great time together! I love outdoor activities such as walking, going to the park, playing sports etc. I enjoy playing games & staying active with children versus watching TV. While sitting, I also like to keep the parents notified of what & how we are doing throughout the day-night through texting to give them comfort while away. I am comfortable with taking your child somewhere if you need me to do so such as activities or just fun outings. I am very responsible & reliable & have CPR & First Aid training. I also pet sit as I love animals as well. I have pet sit for 4 families. Dogs, cats, chickens, my home or I go to their home. I look forward to meeting you & your children & will do so prior to sitting them if you'd like. I thank you for your time. I am off in the summer so am looking to sit for a family. Please contact me for references Cindy Bear cindyangels33@yahoo.com 512-947-0625 Julie & Baba Buehler 512-586-9614 Stacey & Mitch Deming 512-762-7955 Jaya & Joju Abrams 512-484-1738 Marci & Louis Henna 512-788-1612 Linda & Kevin Perrydore 512-632-9933 Debbie 512-415-5658 Sally & Kevin 512-484-5746 Cat & Bob Beckstead 512-247-1151 Allison Holinka 512-743-4947 Beebe-pet sitting 512-297-9845

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/13/2020
  • My availability is valid through 2/10/20

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Brandon S.

3/8/2016

Cindy watched my 7-year-old boy, and he had a great time with her. She is quite communicative with me when setting up an appointment, and texts me pictures of my kid while I'm out so I can keep tabs on how things are going. My son told me the next day that they had a great time, which was something he'd never done with other sitters. I am glad that Sitter City introduced us to Cindy. She is a great help.

Louis D.

6/9/2015

Cindy has cared for my 3 children (ages 3-9) on 2 occasions so far. She communicates clearly on her availability and is always eager to help out. She consistently arrives a bit early, which gives us time to review the plan for the evening / family rules. She is very energetic and clearly cares for the children. Her kind heart, generous spirit and respect for others are evident in how she interacts with me and my children. She even brings her own board games and toys to the house, which I find extraordinary (my kids LOVE to explore new toys and games)! During the time while she is watching the children, she updates me on events at home with text messages and even with photos of the kids engaged in various activities. The kids look forward to having Cindy watch them when a sitter is needed. She is scheduled to work with us again in the future.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Cindy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now