Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Katy, TX 77449

Meet Guadalupe

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Bilingual and bi cultural individual with a strong foundation in the social services field and early childhood development. I have worked at two different child care centers. I have helped support the early childhood classroom as well as the professional staff. I have interacted and supervised children, ages 2 months through 5-years-old. My interactions with children have been through play while reinforcing positive redirection. I have provided experiences that enhance motor, language, cognitive, social, and emotional development. I have offered quality, nurturing care and responsive attention to infants and toddlers. I have maintained a safe, hygienic, and care giving environment. Children are early learners in life and they grow, and change according to different milestones in their life. Experiences that children have at an early age shape behavior and personality. Throughout the years I have also taken care of my 11 year old nephew, and 8 year Read more old niece. I am very loving, patient, and caring I like to interact with children by solving problems through play and communication, reading stories, building, painting and drawing. I have successfully completed an American CPR training course with the curriculum for: Adult Child Infant C.A.R.E. CPR & First Aid, my certification card expires in August 2017.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/08/2016.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 01/10/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mike D.

11/3/2014

My wife and I were a little nervous about leaving our 3 month old for the first time. Guadalupe was great for our little girl. She was on time, neat, kept detailed notes on what our daughter did (diapers, bottles, sleep, etc.). I would recommend her without hesitation!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family and Child Studies with an emphasis in Family Social Services

Graduated Northern Illinois University 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Guadalupe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now