Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Katy, TX 77493
  • 24 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Britni

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Britni I am 35 years old with over 15 years of childcare experience, I have cared for children of all ages but mostly infants and toddlers. I have taken child development classes. I am a stay at home mom, my son is a two and a half. I have just moved to Katy from San Diego so my availability is wide open and I am looking for new clients. I am available to come to your home for weekend jobs, however weekdays I would need to watch your children in my house as I will be home with my son. I love interacting with children and watching them grow. I am a very loving, caring, honest and energetic person. I am CPR Certified and first aid trained. I can provide transportation if needed. I am currently available any day/night including overnights if needed. Hope to hear Read more from you, Thanks! Britni

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/08/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/03/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/21/18

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Catherine A.

1/3/2017

I was helping my sister-in-law and brother find a babysitter for their 2 year old for new year's eve because of my wedding which was adults only. After narrowing it down to a couple of choices, my sister-in-law contacted and interviewed them and ended up choosing and hiring Britni. They discussed payment, confirmed details of the time, place, etc. On the day she was supposed to babysit, which was new year's eve, 12/31/2016, she contacted my sister-in-law via text to confirm she would be there, this was about 4 hours prior to when she was to start babysitting. Just about two hours later (which was also two hours prior to when she was to arrive), she texted my sister-in-law stating that she was now suddenly ill and vomiting and could not make it to babysit her son/my nephew because she was afraid he would get sick. We are doubtful she was being honest in being sick and vomiting as she had confirmed she would be there a little less than two hours prior to that, and she did not even have the courtesy to give a phone call - instead just sent a text message. Considering it was new year's eve, it seems more logical to think that she suddenly had last minute party plans and decided to bail on her babysitting job that she was hired and confirmed to do. DO NOT RECOMMEND!

Jolene A.

11/1/2016

Britni was a fantastic babysitter for my 12month old. She showed up on time and got my son to bed with no problems. Overall, great first time experience with this site, I will definitely call her again!

Nichole R.

10/12/2016

Britni has been such a blessing for myself and children, she is extremely sweet and energetic. She is fantastic with all three of them and does a fantastic job keeping them entertained and out of trouble with games and activities other than television. Britni has my highest recommendation for children of any age!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Britni's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now