JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Katy, TX 77449

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hi..My name is Samantha and I’m 48 years young. I'm an outgoing person who has cared for children for over 20 years. For the past three years, I’ve worked as a Preschool Teacher. I was responsible for monitoring and maintaining a safe environment for 15 (3 years old) students. I enjoy preparing and implementing a daily lesson plan, fun activities, and providing a safe environment indoors and outdoors for my students (not kids or children). I interact with parents to provide reports on their child' s daily progress and behavior. I've worked as an attendee at an indoor play area. I've worked as a nanny and cared for children ranging from a newborn to the age of five. My duties were to get them (if more than one) dressed and fed by preparing breakfast. I also prepared lunch and sometimes dinner. I engaged with the child by reading to him/her, Read more going for walks, rides and playing games. We exercise and I provided a safe environment indoors and outdoors.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now