JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Katy, TX 77449

Meet Mercedes

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Mercedes Little, and I currently reside in Katy, TX. I received my bachelor's degree in psychology with a specialization in child psychology in 2016. I am a 2nd-year graduate student at the University of Houston Victoria, and currently in the process of obtaining my Master's in School Psychology. I have been a babysitter for three years to one child who is on the Autism spectrum and has exhibited some speech delays. Although I have experience with special needs children, I am open to babysitting all children with different needs. I became a caregiver while working through school because I have always wanted to work with kids and provide additional support in their lives. As a child, I had a nanny in the home and it made such an impact in my life. I believe I am empathetic, caring, and honest, which has contributed to my success Read more as a caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mercedes doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

School PSychology

Currently attending University of Houston-Victoria

References

Share Mercedes's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now