Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Katy, TX 77450

Meet Jasmine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've babysit for families since I was 16, with the range of infant to preteens, I'm CPR and First Aid certified, I simply love kids and can ensure you that they'll be in great hands with me. I do activities that are more than just looking at a TV, like arts and crafts, walks, trips to the park etc. My prices are always negotiable and work for both parties. I am comfortable with pets, and I always go the extra mile to put a smile on both parent and child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/14/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/20/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/14/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/1/2021
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Jessica A.

5/18/2021

I loved Jasmine! She was so easy to work with and she had such a gift for infants. She has such a great personality and is respectful and responsible.

Virginia W.

4/22/2021

Adrina M.

2/7/2021

First off, let me just say this young lady is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!! Jasmine worked for me full-time temporarily for 4 months, and might I say 4 great months! She cared for 3 of my children, a set of 1yr old twins, my 4 year old, and would help out with cooking for my 12yr old. Jasmine went the extra steps & miles of coming early and staying late whenever I needed her, (which was all the time) ;). She is so patient, and let me say with my twins you need patience, and she is just what the doctor ordered. She would cook, clean, help with school work for my 4yr old, help with taking the kids for doctor appointments, and help with nighttime bathing for the toddlers. There's so many great attributes that I can say about this young lady, but I would be typing for hours. I have nothing negative to say, but sometimes she would arrive a little late than her scheduled work time, but other than that, you can not go wrong with this chosen one for your children. I've actually used one other sitter on this site, but there is not other like Miss Jasmine, I trusted her with my kids, and leaving them home alone with her. You can not go wrong this chosen one!

Virginia W.

1/31/2021

She is amazing!!! We are looking forward to see her skills manifest with our son.

Javonna N.

1/24/2021

I am delighted to work with Jasmine. She is very caring and compassionate with our children. She goes the extra mile to keep our house clean and children engaged. Thanks sittercity!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Juvenile Justice & Psychology

Currently attending Prairie View A & M University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now