Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Katy, TX 77449

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I am currently a house wife that takes care of my fur children - 3 dogs and 2 cats. I am an aunt to 4 nieces and 3 nephews ranging from the ages of 6 months to 15 years old. I have cared for my nieces and nephews and my friends children that are currently in elementary school. I enjoy interacting and genuinely helping the families and my friends who can be overwhelmed with day-to-day responsibilities and need an extra hand. The highlights when I would care for these children have been asking them about their day, what they learned at school , helping them out with their homework and get in some time for them to play and have some good laughs in between. I am a big kid myself and I love passing down the love and attention my parents provided me when I was young. Read more I love being an influence on the young and those stepping into adulthood as a mentor/ life coach. It's kind of like passing down the life lessons and manners my parents taught me to carry to the new generation which I feel is hard to find some days now. I currently am looking for part-time work as I am taking care of some dental procedures at this time that has been affecting my health.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$10/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now