Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Killeen, TX 76549

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents my name is Julie Fees I am 34 years old I live here in Killeen Texas was born in Galveston Texas and moved here when I finished college in 2006. My husband is 31 he is medically retired from the Army now works for Ferguson waterworks. We live on 5 acres of land and have 3 dogs and they dogs are very lovely they will lick you to death but that's it they do like to be loud at times. my mother and father live here as well I take care of them so the kids like to call them granny Pam and grandpa James. Education is very important to me I always encourage questions from children because without them how do we grow and learn.  We have many toys and a book box the children love to pick out books to take to mom for some cuddle reading times. Read more We go to the library every two weeks(unless the parents do not want the child to leave the house) also we like to take random trips to the parks around town and if one of my parents has an appointment I sometimes will take the child (again if approved) with us and we make it a day of actives. The little girl I have been watching I have had since she was 6 months old and she will be 9 in December. Her mother is in the reserves and her father was a truck driver so he is gone for a week and home for a week. so I am very flexible and I have been involved in the military for 22 years via family and other children I have watched so I understand the issues and early/late times that occur. I am very involved in my church. I have been on the church council, head of the nursery, 1st and 2nd grade teacher, in the choir , and on both children and youth councils. Any other questions I am an open book thank you for looking.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Graduated College of the Mainland 2006


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now