Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Kingwood, TX 77339

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm looking for a family that makes me feel that I am a part of their family, not just feel like an "employee". Open and clear communication from both parties is a must for me as well. I'm 33 years old and I have many years of experience with babysitting as a teenager to my own life experience as a stepmother and GiGi. I haven't yet been blessed with children, so I am committed to taking care of yours and loving them as my own. I was a FT nanny to a colic 3 month and 2-year-old for 16 months, so I do have newborn experience. I was also a FT nanny to a 2, 4, and 6-year-old for 13 months. I dress the children, prepare their meals, do arts and crafts, transport the children to and from after school activities, provided outdoor/indoor entertainment, laundry care and tidying up around Read more the house to help in any way. I am open to multiples and any needs that you have. I am also pet friendly as I do have 2 fur babies of my own. I am certified in First Aid/CPR/AED. I have a profile on as well that includes a lovely review from my former employer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/16/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now