Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Kyle, TX 78640

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi moms and dads! I have 10 years of experience working with children and I am looking for a wonderful family to share my dedication, care/compassion, and skills with, and hopefully grow with! Working with children is truly a privilege. I am so excited to meet & build relationships with new families in South Austin, Central Austin, Kyle, Buda, and surrounding areas! (I value finding a good match over finding someone close). I'm a positive, upbeat, nurturing and engaging CPR/First Aid Certified nanny and sitter who truly loves working with children. I offer tutoring and help with homework as needed. I believe that building learning skills in order to partake in a quality education is a big part of success later in life. Learning about the world in which we live is so vitally important and I believe it’s never to early to begin building that knowledge base. Additionally, I Read more do have experience working with kiddos with ADHD and other learning disabilities. So I am happy to work with any child to overcome the hurdles they face in learning, whether it be reading comprehension, math, science, writing skills, or any other area. We all have strengths and weaknesses. Together let’s help your children find their strengths so they can thrive in school and in life. Personally I love learning, and treat life as one big opportunity for continued education. I’ve drawn inspiration from many experiences and people. I have had some fantastic teachers and role models in my life, and I credit them a great deal. I strive to make learning individualized, fun and intriguing in a way that doesn’t feel like being forced to eat your proverbial vegetables, but rather an endeavor worth pursuing, for the intrinsic rewards it brings. I give kiddos every opportunity to learn and grow, and I make it fun! Additionally, I will help with anything I am asked to ensure the home is well kept while you are away (cooking/ light laundry/ light housekeeping etc). At this time I have open availability, including nights/weekends. Whether you're looking for a long term FT or PT nanny or just a date night sitter, I'd love to get a conversation going.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing

Education

Interior Design

Attended Savannah College of Art and Design

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now