Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in Kyle, TX 78640

Meet Shellie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a professional nanny for the past 8 years but have a life time of child care experience. I really enjoy the babies and being able to teach them and watch them grow. My daily routine consists of keeping a daily log for the parents, reading books, floor time, limited sign language, singing, and constantly talking to my babies. I am loving and nurturing and very much in tune to my babies' needs. I am a frequent diaper changer and I am proactive as far as heating bottles before the baby is actually ready to eat. I am reliable, mature, and responsible. I am proud to say I have never had an accident with any of my children while they were in my care. I have been background checked, fingerprinted, and my CPR and First Aid are always up-to-date. I am willing to help with loading and unloading Read more the dishwasher, baby bottles, and baby laundry. I have reliable transportation and a good driving record. I come highly recommended.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/28/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/14/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/14/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Lola H.

8/17/2014

I was very happy with Shellie. Great communication, on time, and very helpful.

Sabrina S.

8/19/2012

Shellie was very comfortable with my children from the first time she met them. She was on time, asked all the questions for bedtime routines and showed up with a very positive & fun attitude.

Amber B.

1/28/2012

Shellie has been babysitting for my 2 year old and 9 month old for the past few months. She is great with the kids, she's always on time and is always very thorough with her report about how the kids did under her care. She always leaves a detailed list of all their activities, what foods they ate and their diaper changes. The most refreshing thing about her is she always offers to help out around the house when we are gone. The dishes and laundry will often be done upon our return, which is a huge load off a busy moms back. I would recommend Shellie to anyone. :)

Jennifer R.

5/4/2011

Shellie has watched our 1 year old several times now - she does a great job with her! She is very reliable and friendly. I highly recommend her!

Tara H.

10/18/2010

Shellie is fantastic! I have been using her for over a month now as a regular nanny for my four-month old son, and she has exceeded all my expectations. She is conscientious, detail-oriented, and very nurturing. On some days she watches both my son and my friend's 11-month old son, and she manages to give them both all the attention they need while making it look easy. She loves playing with the boys and reads to them every time she watches them. She has also frequently done additional things around the house without my asking just to be helpful (folding laundry, rinsing dishes), and she always provides detailed reports of how the day went and any issues with my son she might be concerned about. Shellie has also been incredibly flexible when our time needs have changed last-minute due to a crazy work and school schedule. I highly recommend Shellie.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Shellie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now