Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Laredo, TX 78043

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I'm Abigail or Abby and I'm looking forward to getting to know your family! I'm 25 years old. I've been babysitting since I was 18 years old and love any opportunity to be around children. I come from a small immediate family of 5 but a large extended family and I can't wait to start my own. I took care of my two sisters in San Ramon CA, one was 3 months old at the time and the other was 7 years old. I cooked, played, did homework, picked up after school, bathed them and put them to bed. I did this for 3 years and a half; had to finish my online classes and move back to Laredo. Then I would go back during summers to take care of my sisters. I am interested in starting immediately, since I m done with my semester. I'll make sure we Read more have a very fun day, every day! Thank you, Abigail

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Texas A & M International University

    Texas A & M International University



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Texas A & M International University 2020


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now