Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Larue, TX 75770

Meet Bridgette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I really enjoy working with children. Growing up my mom was always taking care of kids. I helped out a lot, and went on to work at a daycare, after spending some time working other jobs. I've worked at a daycare for about 10 months now, and am looking to start working for individuals rather than a company. I have experience with children of all ages, since I mostly subbed at the daycare and worked with all the different age groups. I have also done private sitting for some family friends over the past couple years. I have tutored a few 5th-6th graders in various subjects, and feel more than competent to help with any homework up to that grade level. I currently have college classes on Tuesdays 8-11, and Thursdays 8-3:30. However, I am glad to work any and all days or hours outside of that range. I can Read more even work nights and weekends. I can also do after school care, provided out doesn't conflict with my Tuesday classes. I can also use my own car for transportation. I don't mind odd and end jobs being thrown in the mix either. I can do laundry, wash dishes, cook and clean while watching the kiddos. I don't smoke, and pets aren't a problem, I can work with them as well. I am CPR, first aid, and lifeguard certified. I can provide references and proof of certification upon request. Please feel free to message me if I sound like a good fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bridgette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Bridgette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now