Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Little Elm, TX 75068
  • 13 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Latoya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Latoya and I'm currently a college student @ TWU seeking my BSN degree. My hopes are to some day specialize at caring for hospice patients of all ages. I've been working with kids since I was 14 and absolutely adore children. As a young adult I started out babysitting for my siblings and onto nearby neighbors. Eventually I became more involved in church events and develop a rapport with families needing care for their children and elderly parents. This became my awakening and calling to purpose. I love caring for children and the elderly with special needs (ex: autism/alzheimer's). I have plenty experience of working alongside and with families to ensure their loved ones are nurtured and cared for. Some skills I look forward to sharing with your loved one, are my abilities to listen and communicate effectively, to lend moral and emotional support, to be Read more attentive and patient, having a presence to be responsible and problem-solve successfully, and I am also friendly and great at relationship building. If there is anything specific you would like to discuss in detail concerning all that's been said, I'd love to chat more during an interview. I look forward to seeing and speaking with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/07/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Latoya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Texas Woman's University

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Latoya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now