JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Lockhart, TX 78644

Meet Miriam

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Good day there! My name is Miriam. I am 24yrs old with no kids yet of my own. About 11yrs ago now, I lost my older sister to a car accident. I was 13yrs old, she was 14yrs. It changed my world. I had a big hole in my heart after she left. I found that working with kids really brought joy to my dark moment. Kids are the future. I have all the patience in the world to help a child grow, and develop independent skills. I have worked for a preschool before for 2yrs. I was an assistant teacher to a classroom of 8 wonderful fireflies(name of classroom). They were infants, as little as 2 months. I helped transition these kids from infant to toddlers. It was the greatest sight, to see my children go from swaddling to sleeping on mats on the floor. After separation of the Read more company, I kept in touch with the families and baby sat for them, time to time. I have not came across a child I could not winner over. I say that with great confidence. I am amazing with children! The lead teacher for my classroom, who is a great friend, has a 10 month old, who calls me when she needs to be taken care of. It brings me joy working with children. I have a passion working for children, hopefully one day God will bless me with my own. But for now, I have plenty of love and affection to give, since I no longer have my sister to give that love and affection too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Miriam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Miriam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now