Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Longview, TX 75601

Meet Whitney

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Children’s Palace Learning Academy Welcome to Children’s Palace Learning Academy. We are a license daycare located in Longview, TX. I only have few spots left. I have 10 years of child care experience in a day care. I also have two Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education (250 hours of child care training). I have ran a License in home day care for 5 years. I have a nice clean home. Meals are provided. CPR and First Aid certified. My hours are M-F 5:30am-6:00pm. Background checks have been completed and cleared on my husband and I. Our goal is to provide a fun and safe learning environment for your child, while encouraging social, emotional, intellectual, and physical development. Your child will receive quality personal and individualized care in a warm and loving home, where they can feel safe and happy and can begin to build confidence and a positive self-image. Read more Please call, 903-234-1303, set up interview limited space please. I do have references. Thanks Whitney 903-234-1303 HERE IS A LOOK AT OUR DAILY SCHEDULE 5:30-7:30: Breakfast 8:15-8:55 Greeting, Cleanup, & Diapers 8:45-8:55 Large Motor 8:55-9:15 Activities 9:15-9:30 Bible time 9:30-9:50 Morning Snack 9:50-10:20 Artwork/ Crafts 10:20-11:00 Outside 11:00-11:15 Circle Time& Diapers 11:15-12:15 Lunch 12:15-3:00 Nap/ Rest Time 3:00-3:20 Afternoon Snack 3:30-4:30: Arts & Crafts 4:30-5:15: Science, shape, and Math Homework 5:15-5:30: Baby can read movie and free play 6:00 Evening activity

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/25/20

Ratings & reviews

Whitney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$0/hr for the first child, $125 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Kilgore College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Whitney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now