JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Longview, TX 75605

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started working in my church nursery in 6th grade, then I moved up to the 5 and 6th grade girls and then after that I moved back down to the 1 and 4 year olds. For my first babysitting job I watched a girl in 3rd grade during the summer from 5 a.m.- 6 p.m. . Then I started working at Pump It Up and I took kids in the inflatable room so they could have fun while I set up the party area, I set up the decorations and the presents and the cake. I would go get the kids and have them sit down and I would serve the pizza then the cake and presents. This past summer of 16-17 I worked at a Mother’s Day our with the 2 and 3 year old class and that’s where I finally found my passion is to be a Read more teacher . And that’s what I’m going to college for in the fall of ‘17-‘18. I absolutely love working with kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now