Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Longview, TX 75605

Meet Rachel

  • Has a car

Hi there! I’m Rachel, a mother of four. I have kids that are 8, 5, 3, and a year old. I am also an online teacher who teaches kids from 4-16 years old. I also babysit my friends kids once in a while. Taking care of kids has been natural for me since I was also the one who took care of my younger siblings. Although I have been taking care of four kids, I decided to take some basic babysitting courses from American Red Cross and I will be taking my CPR training as well. I know how hard it is to find someone to trust when it comes to taking care of our kids because I also feel the same. This is why I make sure that I treat the kids that I babysit like my own kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business Administration

Currently attending American Public University System

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now