Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Lufkin, TX 75904

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a parent and grandparent( youthful grandparent). I have experience as a church youth leader, camp leader and Vacation Bible school leader. I have a Teacher Aide certificate with the State of Texas. When my youngest( who is now an adult) was in Pre-k, I worked at his school as a substitute teacher. I worked last year on Wednesday nights with the 4 year old class at Harmony Hill Baptist Church. I attend a different church, but was hired to help there. I believe in early learning so children are prepared for Kindergarten. I instilled into my own children and now into my grandchildren. If given the opportunity, I will do my best to do so with your child as well. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/30/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Angelina College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now