Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lumberton, TX 77657

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience with newborns from 6 weeks to 13 years old. I was employed at a local private accredited preschool where I was the assistant pre-kindergarten teacher. I would float to different rooms as needed which gave me more experience with all ages! I volunteered at my church for over two years before working professionally as a child care provider. I was in the kindergarten classroom and it did not take me long to invest my time in a small group of 2nd graders as well. This is where I discovered my joy and realized my passion for teaching children. I love to build relationships with each child and their family. That is one reason it was difficult for me at the preschool, the parent would come to pick up their child & we would talk about how the day went for the kids and I found myself yearning Read more for a more structured and personal involvement in their lives. I have attended dance recitals, sporting events, and other extra curricular activities with the families that I have spent time with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/07/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/22/17

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Cindy P.


Taylor applied for my position and set up a day for us to meet. She never showed nor did you text or phone to reschedule or let me know she was no longer interested.

Amanda S.


We used Taylor for pet sitting over Spring Break and were very pleased with the care she provided our dogs, her responsiveness and her willingness to go the extra mile. Our dogs loved her very much and had a great experience while we were away. She was wonderful about picking up after the pets (without us asking), cleaning the floors since it is shedding season (without us asking), and providing lots of extra love and attention to our pups. I highly recommend her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Early Childhood Education


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now