Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lumberton, TX 77657

Meet Keiten

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

i have been babysitting for almost 4 years now, i used to only work with family friends little ones but recently in the past year have started babysitting around 25 families kiddos. i am very flexible because i have already completed high school so anytime you need me i can be there! i am willing to help out with cleaning around the house, pet sitting, playing games with the kids, i can watch your kids while they swim, laundry, dishes, carpool, grocery shopping, or even bringing the little ones out to eat, for ice cream, or to go do something fun! with my experience with kids i am a very responsible, trustworthy, and flexible person for the job. my main goal is to make the kids comfortable and make sure they are having a good and fun time with me. i have my own car also so will never be Read more late and will always be there when needed. i love to watch movies, jump on trampolines, cook, clean, and play with the kids to make their time with me fun and exciting so they feel comfortable and will get used to me faster. i also am employed at best buy, but my manager is very understandable that i like to put the little ones first because i understand sometimes parents really need to get away and take a break. i love knowing the kiddos have fun with me and am always willing to come back another time to babysit again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Keiten doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Keiten's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now