Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Mathis, TX 78368

Meet Brandi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, Im Brandi Taylor, I am looking for a full time or part time babysitting/nanny position.  I have previously been trained in CPR and first aid. I love being a child care provider, I dont have children of my own so this is my outlet. I have cared for all ages of children from newborn to 15 years old. I am able to care for multiple children at once. I consider myself to be very responsible and reliable and my previous boss's will assure you of that. I charge $10 an hour, depending on how many children and age, usually $1 more per child. (RATE NEGOTIABLE). I love to entertain children, I would read to them, color with them,  help them with their homework, any activity that they like to do, also follow bed time routines: cook them dinner and bathe them. One of the main qualities is help make Read more your life easier. I will do any house work: dishes, vacuum, sweep, laundry, cook, or anything else. Anything that you don't have time to get done in the day I will be sure help. I live in the Lancaster area. I am not willing to travel more than 20-25 minutes or more than 10 miles unless a negotiation is made, which would be an ADDITIONAL $5. A DAY FOR GAS.  I am completely open to traveling more than 10 miles. I love children!! If you hire me to care for your child/children, it would be my pride and joy. I am fun, loving, independent, responsible and caring. Thank you so much for your time :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/14/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/22/15

Ratings & reviews

Brandi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Brandi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now