Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Mesquite, TX 75150

Meet Sharde

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I’m Sharde! I’m 27 years old. I’m super fun, I love activities, I love to teach kids. seeing smiles on faces! I come from a family full of educators so I’ve been around kids my whole life basically. My parents worked for CPS and a school district, which made me love kids. I have an associates in Early Childhood Education and Bachelors in Liberal Studies. I’ve work as a Activity Leader for the Boys and Girls Club(8-9 yr olds). I volunteer to help with my mom class for Children's Church on Sunday’s. I’m currently a Teacher Substitute and received a Substitute of the week certificate. I have a 3 year old son that's smart loving & silly, I have 3 year old niece and 1 year old nephew.(coincidence that my sisters & I had our kids around the same time. I have plenty of experience to be able to Read more cater and love kids!!! It takes a lot of patience to be able to take care of kids!! With so much that’s going on in the world, I can be trusted when it comes to me being around other kids! I do not play when it comes to my own child. So i wouldn't play around when it comes to other peoples kids. Again, it takes a lot of love & patience to be around kids, you can trust me! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Sharde doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Graduated Texas College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Sharde's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now