Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Missouri City, TX 77459

Meet Sonia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for more than 10 years for friend, Family, Neighbors. I treat babies and kids with the respect, love and caring as my own grandkids. I’m Bilingual, Spanish and English, have my own car and Transportation. I have a good driving Record and and never had a felony in my Life. I’m a very Religious and Good Christian. I’m very responsible and punctual. For mor information call me at 281-662-3466 or text me, I’ll reply back and fast .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/20

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Trisha B.

12/25/2019

We initially did not want to write a review but we had to force ourselves to write one because what happened to us shouldn't happen to another family. We hired Ms. Sonia to be a full-time nanny with holiday pay and minimal supervision as we work full time. Her job duties were clearly detailed on a piece of paper to ensure clarity. We did receive negative feedback from one of her references, but we chose to disregard that and hired her. It was not a good decision as we realized later. She was fine in the beginning but after a couple of months, she wanted to move out of Houston. When we offered to increase her pay, she agreed to stay back and continue working for our family. Clearly she wanted a pay raise but didn't ask for it in a straight forward fashion. We chose to ignore this again because we really wanted a long term nanny and increasing pay wasn't an issue. However, we requested her to be more forthcoming and straightforward about her needs so we can better accommodate her. When she was admitted to the hospital for a suspected stroke, her adult son who lives a few miles away did not want to visit her. So, my husband stayed with her overnight in the hospital to take care of her and I stayed with her the following day until she was discharged. After a few more months, she quit her job unannounced. When we texted her to see when she was coming to work, she wrote an incredibly rude text message. In my opinion, Ms. Sonia is passive aggressive, impulsive and ungrateful. I believe her attitude and behavior are not befitting a nanny . I say this because a few days before abruptly quitting, she told my 8 year old daughter that others were willing to pay her more money. Rather than speaking to us directly about her pay (like we previously agreed to), she chose to air her grievance to an eight year old! As a mother, I strongly believe that she cannot be trusted to be a reliable and a good nanny to your child(ren).

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Tourism

Graduated Sacred Heart University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Sonia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now