Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Braunfels, TX 78130

Meet Meghan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! I’m Meghan I’m currently 20 years old and have a few different part time gigs, I’m a yoga teacher, I walk and house sit dogs, and care for children whenever called upon. I have about 4+ years of child care experience, 10+ years of animal care experience and 3+ years of adult care experience and I am certified in first aid and CPR. I am naturally a very caring and empathetic person and I have an innate pull towards taking care of and teaching others. At the age of 15 I started watching my moms friends children for them. Throughout the years I’ve babysat I have had many different ages of children. One time for example I had three kids (ages; 10,8,7) along with triplets (less than a year old.) Whenever I am babysitting I like to bring the elements of creativity into the time we are together, Read more like drawing, dancing, singing, and playing outside are some of my favorite things. Most of my babysitting gigs are repeat families I have a very nice repertoire with all of my clients. I walk dogs almost everyday for other people around New Braunfels. I house sit for others and check on their dogs or I will bring the dogs to my house to care for while they are out of town. Animals are my first love from the age of 3 up I remember just always having pets, multiple pets, because I loved them and cared for them so much my parents didn’t mind it being comparable to a zoo! My adult care experience comes from taking care of my grandmother, she had Dementia and needed help moving around and doing things, I would drop everything to take care of her. My care for others have grown more and more as I move out of adolescence. I’ve decided that if nothing else in life I want to take care of others and help keep them happy and healthy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now