JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New Braunfels, TX 78132

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 3rd year nursing student at UT Austin! I not only love caring for children but I am further exploring my passion by pursuing a career in neonatal nursing or labor and delivery! I have at least 4 years of babysitting experience working part time during the school year and during summers. I babysit for close friends, colleagues, and many new families! I also have past experience as a dance instructor for children ages 2 to 16 years old. I love teaching and being a role model for kids while also creating a genuine connection that allows me to interact with them in a compassionate and adventurous way. I also have experience as an assistant teacher at a pre-school summer camp. This has allowed me to learn how to assist kids with academic activities and even care for many children at once. I believe my diverse experience has Read more made me a loving, adaptive, and passionate women who has a heart for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$19/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional



Currently attending University of Texas at Austin


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jordan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now