Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in North Richland Hills, TX 76180
  • 22 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Allyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Allyssa Watts. I have recently graduated college, and am working as a full time nanny in Grapevine. I have been babysitting off and on since I was about 14. I have worked in child care centers with ages 6 weeks - 12 years old. I was a nanny for a family with two children while I was in college for almost 3 years. I also nannied for another family in Keller for about 9 months. I remain close with both of my previous nanny families and I enjoy keeping in contact and updated on other children I've kept as well. I love getting to watch them grow! I am looking to babysit a few evenings a week or on the weekend. Like I stated before, I am already a full time nanny, so I am only available some week nights and weekends, but I promise to work Read more with you as best I can! I prefer to meet parents and children prior to babysitting just to get to know everyone and make sure it is a good fit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 06/07/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/08/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 05/31/2016.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/17

Ratings & reviews

Allyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Child Development/Family Living

Graduated Stephen F Austin State University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Allyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now