Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Pearland, TX 77584

Meet Sandy

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

    .Hi, I am a mom and childcare provider here in Pearland.Here's a little about myself, first of all,I love children dearly.My studies include Early Childhood Education and Development.I have been working with precious little people for 11+ years and totally love it .In addition to having years of experience caring for children I have also homeschooled all of my children and taught nursery -through 5th grade Sunday School for 10 yrs. Normally,parents bring their babies to me for care at just a few months old.I work with all of babies development stages such as tummy time,crawling,walking, baby books...etc. I have the pleasure of caring for them as long as they want to keep them here.On the norm ,each child stays with me up until about 3/4yrs old or so.At this point they go to preschool. A day at my house consists on learning all the basics ABCs,counting,shapes, colors,Baby Read more can Read, playing,songs,story time...etc. I like to introduce education as early as a few months old.Parents often refer to my home daycare to Baby School.I think that's about right. If you have any questions please feel free to ask. Thank you, Sandy Lee 291-974-0594 I have tons and tons of references and 5 star reviews as well as a background check.Thank You

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/04/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Keitha K.

1/25/2017

Sandy is a nice and excellent babysitter. She is very caring and nurturing. I love how she send pictures throughout the day of your kids so you can see their little faces. My baby has learned so much going to her. She is always letting you know what is going on.

Melody S.

8/31/2013

Sandy has cared for our daughter since she was 8 weeks old. (She is now 14 months old.) She is loving and kind and cares for our daughter as if she were her own. I appreciate Sandy's attention to detail, her efforts through her curriculum by teaching her to read, sing, and providing structured opportunities for her growth and development. Sandy keeps her on a schedule and is open to our family's requests and needs. She answers my calls and messages promptly during the day and gives me updates about my daughter's day which I really appreciate. Sandy's home is immaculate. Our daughter loves Sandy and her family and the feeling is definitely mutual. The other children Sandy keeps are all very articulate, polite, and play well together. Our daughter has learned to make friends, share, and be independent. Sandy takes an active role with the children she keeps and each of them feels special.

Jeremy And Kimberly B.

4/8/2012

Sandy has taken care of my children ages (1 1/2 yrs & 3 months) since they were both 8 weeks old. I trust her to take good care of my children even overnight if needed. I would recommend Sandy to anyone looking for a reliable and flexible person. She is always willing to watch the kids last minute. She truly loves her job and loves my kids like they are her own! Wish we were not moving away!

Rebecca C.

12/8/2010

My toddler son has been in Sandy's care for a year now. He absolutely adores Sandy and her entire family, and it's easy to see that the feelings are mutual. Sadly, we are moving to another state and my only regret is that my son won't be in her care anymore. She is an excellent teacher and has taught my son so much that he will have to be placed in an older age group at his new daycare! Sandy is extremely flexible, accommodating, and honest. I trust her without any reservations and highly recommend her!

Monica B.

12/21/2009

Sandy has been caring for my son, now 6 months old, for the past 3 months. She is wonderful about establishing consistency between my care and hers, and is very flexible when we make changes in nap/feeding schedules. We usually only need a caregiver 2 days per week, and Sandy has been willing to adjust which days she watches our son and even watch him for extra days! Our son is always smiling when we drop off and pick him up, and seems to have a blast playing with Sandy and the other babies. Sandy has done a wonderful job so far, which gives me great peace of mind during my workday.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Ed.

Graduated P.F. University

Additional services

Share Sandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now