Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Penitas, TX 78576

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Melissa. I am 22 years old and I am a full-time student at Texas A&M University-Kingsville. I am from the valley and am currently back to stay for the summer. I began gaining experience as a babysitter when I was very young, taking care of my nieces and nephews for most of their lives. I have been paid to take care of other children outside of my family as well. I have volunteered at my local Boys & Girls club, where I got to assist children with their school assignments and any extra curricular they needed help in. I have studied biology and psychology, so I understand the importance of a child's health and development. I value providing a safe environment that a child can grow in. I enjoy animated films and cooking healthy meals. I love being active and enjoying outdoor activities. I enjoy cleaning, Read more so cleaning up after children is not a hassle to me at all. I enjoy babysitting because I have fun getting to know different children and helping them grow. A child needs a good role model and I believe I can be a good guidance for them to grow as strong, smart, happy individuals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now