Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Plano, TX 75023

Meet Makenzi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a college student looking for part time work. I started babysitting my two younger cousins (aged 6 and 7) when I was about 15 . They had just been adopted at the time and we got attached instantly. I knew then if I wanted to babysit other kids who weren't family I would need to know CPR, so I took a CPR class at my local hospital so I would know if needed. I also started watching over my neighbors daughter when she was about 4, during the day and occasionally over night when her job required her to be out of town. Working with kids for 2 years for PISD during my first two years of college not only changed my life, but my major as well. I had intended on going to school for photography and changed my major to education instead. I'm currently studying to Read more become an elementary school teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/23/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Makenzi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending Collin County Community College District

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Makenzi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now