Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Richardson, TX 75080

Meet James

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny and babysitter for 9 years now. I can also give awesome references from the families I babysit and nanny for. I have full time experience with play dates, outings, overnights, carpool, sick, and date nights as well as vacations with families to help out. I have experience working with kids just days old (they call me the baby whisperer, haha) to 12 years old. I also have teaching experience with 3-15 year olds, I was a technical teacher for kids at iCode as well as a pre-school teacher at Anshai Torah. I currently work now as a software developer for USAA and I continue babysitting for my main families and others in my spare time, evenings and weekends. I still enjoy babysitting and now it is more a hobby than a main source of income. Also, I want to get all the experience I can Read more for I plan on adopting in the near future. I have a brand new SUV and a clean driving record if driving is something that is required. I am also up to date with my lifeguarding and First Responders license. I am very patient with kids and absolutely love the job of taking take of them. I can also do way more than just sitting at home. My main families have me take them on outings such as six flags, rock climbing, baseball games, swimming, and other play places. I am very active and would prefer to work with an active family! 713-382-4114

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/22/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

James doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Dyslexia
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Arts and Technology / Computer Science

University of Texas at Austin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share James's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now