Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richardson, TX 75082
  • 9 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Breanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I suppose my desire to become a caregiver started with my mom and her love for children and involvement with my school since I was in Kindergarten. Now a teacher, my mom has inspired me to become one myself. I truly believe I was destined to work with kids. I started babysitting at the age of 13 as well as volunteering with the YMCA. At 15 I was employed at the YMCA and up until recently I have worked with children. I currently am a server but am looking for a long time fit with a family that I can care for while I finish up my BA in Elementary Education online. The YMCA was for children 4-12 and I babysat children that were newborns and the oldest being 13. I have experience with multiple age groups and multiple children at a time! I am currently looking to renew my Read more CPR and First Aid Certification in Texas, but have been certified up until this past Spring when it expired. I hope to be able to find the perfect family and become a role model for the children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Breanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Western Governors University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Breanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now