Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richardson, TX 75080

Meet Emilie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Emilie Hoelscher! I am 20 years old and am from Waco, Texas. I attend UT Dallas as well as play softball there. I graduated high school with a 4.3 GPA and was ranked 3rd in my class. I am great with kids and have been babysitting for 5 years now. I have done it all from newborns to teenagers, and from 1 child to 6 at a time. I have a car and am willing to travel! I am CPR certified and live an active lifestyle. I’m full of energy and would love to have fun with your children…whether it is playing baseball in the backyard or having a tea party inside! I consider myself a caring, trustworthy and responsible person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 09/14/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/03/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Ron C.

9/5/2021

Emilie was Punctual and affable. Messages were returned promptly leaving a sense security. Highly recommend.

Hailey S.

8/5/2021

Emilie watched my 9 week old and was absolutely amazing! It was my first time leaving my daughter with someone who wasn’t a family member so needless to say I was nervous but, I didn’t need to be. She listened to all my tips and tricks for getting baby to nap, followed her daily routine and I came home to a happy well rested baby!

Ravi H.

1/11/2021

She has been great, on time, and replies back in a timely matter.

Charlotte W.

10/26/2020

Emilie is amazing! My family was traveling to East Texas for a horse show, and we needed someone to care for our 16 month old at our hotel on Saturday and Sunday. Emilie was available for Sunday. I scheduled her arrival so that she could spend some time with my son before we had to leave. They immediately clicked! She was talking and playing with him, and by the time I departed, my son was running around and playing with Emilie. He did not get upset when I left. When we returned, it was obvious she'd taken good care of him. Such a great feeling to leave your child in the care of someone who is so capable, and understands the importance of making a connection with her charge. Thank you Emilie!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

The University of Texas at Dallas 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emilie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now