Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Rockwall, TX 75032

Meet Shelby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a recent graduate from Texas A&M University and will be attending the University of Texas Medical Branch for nursing school starting in the Spring of 2020. I have a lot of experience caring for children. I was a camp counselor at Sky Ranch for two summers where I was in charge of 20 campers each week with ages ranging from 5-13 depending on the week. My responsibilities as a camp counselor included leading small group discussion, running activities, and spending quality time with my campers to truly get to know them. In addition, I have experience as an Au Pair (abroad nanny) in which I lived in Barcelona, Spain with a local family. My main tasks here included helping with the morning routine, cooking, cleaning, organizing activities for the kids during the day, and teaching them English. Lastly, I was a college leader with the organization Youth Read more Impact where I led weekly instruction and provided ongoing mentor ship to the marginalized youth (grade 4-8) of the B/CS area. If you are still looking for someone and are interested to talk more with me, please reach out! Thank you, Shelby

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/18/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Shelby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Allied Health

Graduated Texas A & M University - College Station 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shelby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now