Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Rosenberg, TX 77471

Meet Mandi

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mandi Delgado and I'm 24 years old. This past May I graduated with my bachelor's in Global Mission/ Cross- Communications. My goal is to work with orphans and human trafficked victims in other countries in the future. I love children and I love to serve. I have been a nanny for 4 years now and I have worked in Childcare since 2007. I also have special needs experience. I am currently the lead teacher in the Children's ministry at my church. I take the responsibility of caring for children strongly, this wouldn't just be a job for me but my passion. I look forward to hearing from you soon. I can also email you my resume.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/17/2014
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Alicia Y.

11/17/2012

Mandi was an absolute pleasure corresponding with and promptly provided references. Mandi was able to help out at the last minute and communicated exceptionally well. Upon prompt arrival Mandi immediately was attentive to my children and very pleasant and I knew my kids were in good hands. Mandi did a fantastic job. Texted questions were great and notifications were just as requested. My children were quite pleased as well.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Social Work/Missions

Graduated WCJC/ Texas Bible Institute

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Mandi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now