Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Round Rock, TX 78664

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

From 1995 until 2000 I volunteered at Equine Assisted Therapies of South Florida. I assisted disabled children ride horses during summer camp and hourly therapy riding during the yearly sessions. I also did my high school internship in 1998 at this establishment. I am a police dispatcher. When children would come into the center, I would talk to them about dialing 911 and knowing their address and surroundings. I am certified in CPR and first aid. I won an award for providing the Heimlich maneuver over the phone and was able to stop the patient from choking. I have my A.S. in Criminal Justice. I also interned with the city of Fort Lauderdale in Florida. I observed the officers deal with kids in horrible living situations and learned the process of calling Child Protective Services and seeing what kind of help there is for the families. have enjoyed working with Read more children since about 14 years old. I volunteered at a summer camp for disabled children. That is where I learned to appreciate kids and their innocence. Kids these days are inside more and I like to do outdoor activities. I love to play soccer and made up games that kids come up with. If the child isn't able to play outside, I don't have a problem staying inside and playing board games or watching a movie. If you have dogs, I would take the children on a walk with them. If allowed, I could take the child to a park, zoo, or somewhere fun, with your permission. I own a 2016 Chevy traverse and can fit 7 people. If your child has a friend over, I don't mind at all. I believe children of different ages learn from each other.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$19/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Broward Community College 2000

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now