Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Round Rock, TX 78664

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Katherine :) I have been a babysitter and nanny in Los Angeles for the past 5 years. I moved to the Austin area at the beginning of the year right before getting married. I currently live in Round Rock. A little bit about my previous work history: I was a nanny to a 4 month old and 5 year old. The 5 year old was Autistic so I have a lot of experience within that spectrum as well as ADHD, and emotionally distressed children. I speak English and Spanish fluently and I have also helped the little ones learn how to speak Spanish. I am CPR/AED certified and a non-smoker. I also have a clean driving record. I would be more than happy to provide references and my resume, as well as chat with you if you have any questions Looking forward to hearing from you Read more and wishing you the best with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/02/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Vanessa A.

7/6/2021

Kat is excellent. She was so great watching our 3.5 month old. Our daughter smiled and warmed up to Kat within the first few minutes of our in person interview. We interviewed a bunch of sitters. Kat stood out among the crowd because of her great communication skills, kind, attentive demeanor with our daughter, and overall good vibes. We needed a sitter to help ease our transition back to work after wrapping up my maternity leave. This was the perfect way for me to ease back into the swing of things while having our daughter in the house while we both worked from home. Kat spent the day reading and engaging with her, as well as stroller rides to the park for fresh air. Our daughter is beginning daycare now, so Kat is available for jobs again. If you're looking for an amazing sitter with loads of various childcare experience, look no further. Highly recommend!

Elizabeth M.

11/9/2020

I should begin this review by say that Katherine never actually watched our children, but we had a wonderful interview experience with her. I wanted to write a review for her because it was clear how much she loves working with children! She was very professional, warm, friendly, and prompt + thorough in answering our interview questions (in writing as well as two video chats). She would be a great fit for many families!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now