Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Rowlett, TX 75089

Meet Diana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Diana, I graduated from Sachse High School as an honor grad in the class of 2014. During High school I was accepted into the Fti (Future Teacher internship) program. This program allows high school students in classroom experience by letting them go out to local elementary schools for a few hours three days a week to observe, teach, and learn. I was assigned to a second grade class at Dorsey Elementary, and I taught one lesson a week and spent countless hours in the classroom observing and interacting with the students. I have taken classes at Richland Community College in order to get an associates in early childhood development, and am currently working to get into a four year college to finish my Bachelors and receive my certification to teach. I have always loved working with kids, and have wanted to be a teacher since I was Read more 6 years old. I have extra experience working with young girls through my involvement in Girl Scouts. My troop and I have planned and run many camps and events for other girls to have fun and learn. I was hired by a private preschool to assist in the Infant and afterschool programs, but since then have been promoted to help lead the Young Toddler program. That is obviously a fairly large time commitment, but I am still looking for either one or a couple families needing part time weekend care, or who just need a sitter for occasional date-nights and breaks :) If you think I have what you need, send me a message and I should be able to get back to you that same day. Thank you in Advance! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/08/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/04/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Diana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Diana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now